top of page


The Sacraments of the New Law were entrusted to the Church by Christ as means of continuing His saving mission on earth. While Christ does not walk the world as he once did in his earthly life, he continues to be present through the sacaments and reaches into our lives to heal us and reconcile us to Himself. The 7 sacraments are divided among the sacraments of initiation, sacraments of healing, and the sacraments at the service of communion. The sacraments of initiation include Baptism, Eucharist, and Confirmation. The sacraments of healing are Confession and Anointing of the Sick. The sacraments at the service of communion are Marriage and Priesthood. 


Need to have your child baptized? Preparing to get married? Check out the links below to find more information about each sacrament and how to prepare for each sacrament!

bottom of page